Peninsula Power 2021 Senior Award Winners


2021 NPL and FQPLW Most Valuable Players Jesse Rigby and Emily Phillips

This weekend saw our senior presentation night held at AJ Kelly Park, celebrating another fantastic season for Peninsula Power.

Our men's side dominated the National Premier League Queensland, going on an incredible winning run and claiming a second successive Premiership.

An outstanding FFA Cup run also saw our men face off against the Brisbane Roar in the Round of 32 at Moreton Daily Stadium.

Our women's side showed great signs of an exciting project building under the tutelage of Alex Smith after coming in halfway through the season, setting up what will be a promising 2022.

As for our men's awards, Lewis Greenwood was heavily recognised for a sensational season, winning our 2021 NPL QLD Player of the Year, Player's player, and the 2021 Blue Brothers Most Valuable Player.

Lewis Greenwood receiving his Blue Brothers Most Valuable Player Award

Our other men's award winners included Jess Rigby taking out the Most Valuable Player and Andy Pengelly getting our Golden Boot for a sensational campaign that saw him also take the Football Queensland Player of the Year and NPL Golden Boot with 30 league goals pushing him over the 100 senior career goals tally.

Our shot-stoppers were also rewarded for their efforts with Brendan White and Phil Zabaks sharing the Golden Glove award. Brendan White shining in goal before tragically suffering a season-ending injury requiring surgery. However, a legend of Football in Queensland in Phil Zabaks did a stellar job finishing off the season in goal with some sensational performances in net at the tail end of the campaign.

Youngsters Malakai Love-Semira and Georgia Hill also received honours for their efforts in our first team sides, both picking up rising star awards for the NPL and FQPLW respectively. Love-Semira also being recognised for his U23 escapades winning Player of the Year and Player's Player.

Tegan Van Vegchel and Emily Phillips receiving our FQPLW Golden Boot Award

Tegan Van Vegchel was recognised as our FQPLW Player of the Year after a sensational campaign in the heart of our defence receiving recognition from Football Queensland as a FQPLW Young Player of the Year nominee. Van Vegchel also shared the Golden Boot award with our FQPLW Most Valuable Player, Emily Phillips.

Teyana Bielby was recognised as our FQPL Player's Player for her sensational season on the wing.

Congratulations to all of our award winners, players, staff and our whole community for yet another sensational year.

Full List of Award Winners

2021 NPL QLD Player of the Year  - Lewis Greenwood 
2021 NPL QLD Players Player - Lewis Greenwood
2021 NPL QLD Most Valuable Player - Jesse Rigby 
2021 NPL QLD Golden Boot - Andrew Pengelly 
2021 NPL QLD Golden Glove - Brendan White & Phil Zabaks
2021 NPL QLD Blue Brothers Most Valuable Player - Lewis Greenwood 

2021 NPL QLD Rising Star Award - Malakai Love-Semira 
2021 FQPL Rising Star Award - Georgia Hill

2021 NPL QLD U23 Player of the Year - Malakai Love-Semira 
2021 NPL QLD U23 Players Player - Malakai Love-Semira
2021 NPL QLD U23 Most Valuable Player - Alec Bowden 
2021 NPL QLD U23 Golden Boot - Kes Isaac

2021 NPL QLD U18 Player of the Year - Rhys Messina 
2021 NPL QLD U18 Players Player - Rhys Messina 
2021 NPL QLD U18 Most Valuable Player - Tom Berzinski 
2021 NPL QLD U18 Golden Boot - Tom Berzinski

2021 FQPL Player of the Year - Tegan Van Vegchel
2021 FQPL Players Player - Teyana Bielby 
2021 FQPL Most Valuable Player - Emily Phillips 
2021 FQPL Golden Boot - Tegan Van Vegchel & Emily Phillips

2021 City League 3 Player of the Year - Sarah Muller 
2021 City League 3 Players Player - Bethan Shannon 
2021 City League 3 Most Valuable Player - Madi Broadhurst 
2021 City League 3 Most Improved Player - Tyler Ford 
2021 City League 3 Golden Boot - Ieramia Rowlands & Cailyn Waters

2021 City League 4 Player of the Year - Isabelle Gorton 
2021 City League 4 Players Player - Gabrielle Gorton 
2021 City League 4 Most Valuable Player - Jana Golz 
2021 City League 4 Most Improved Player - Olivia Harrison 
2021 City League 4 Golden Boot - Kasey Cooper

2021 City League 5 Player of the Year - Nicole Percy
2021 City League 5 Players Player - Tanya Hilliar 
2021 City League 5 Most Valuable Player - Tanya Hilliar 
2021 City League 5 Most Improved Player - Simfonia Ah-Hing 
2021 City League 5 Golden Boot - Lisa Blandford 
2021 City League 5 Golden Glove - Cathy Noble

2021 City League 6 Player of the Year - Carlos Moraes 
2021 City League 6 Players Player - Alex Damcevski 
2021 City League 6 Most Valuable Player - Alex Damcevski
2021 City League 6 Golden Boot - Jayden Noble

2021 O45 Division 1 Player of the Year - Sean Vandenban
2021 O45 Division 1 Players Player - Dendy Hudson
2021 O45 Division 1 Most Valuable Player - Jamie Kirwan
2021 O45 Division 1 Golden Boot - Victor Bradbury

2021 O45 Division 2 Player of the Year - Randal Jones
2021 O45 Division 2 Players Player - Costel Lungu
2021 O45 Division 2 Most Valuable Player - Peter Szantar 
2021 O45 Division 2 Most Improved Player - Jeffery Payne 
2021 O45 Division 2 Golden Boot - Joe Parker

Platinum Sponsors
Raitt International Freight
Fast Track Home Loans
The Belvedere Hotel Woody Point
Sci Fleet Hino
Gold Sponsors
Priceline Pharmacy (Kippa-Ring)
Biz Furn
Crew Legal
Bendigo Bank - Margate
Entire Health
Silver Sponsors
Luke Howarth
Yvette D'Ath
Cooke & Hutchinson Lawyers
K. Wills Installs
Complete Party & Marquee Hire
Bronze Sponsors
Ashley Printers
Dorcy Lighting
Baskin Robbins
A-League Brisbane Roar FIFA FFA FBQ Premier League